December 28, 2008

UFC 92 Video: Rashad Evans vs Forrest Griffin & Frank Mir vs Antonio Nogueira

Rashad Evans stopped Forrest Griffin to win the light heavyweight championship Saturday night in UFC 92. It would only take a mere two rounds before Evans dropped Griffin to the mat in the 3rd round.

Evans would land numerous shots and Griffin became unable to defend himself. The fight was stopped at 2:46 of the third round.

In the co-main event, former champ Frank Mir destroyed Antonio Nogueira in 1:54 of the second round. Frank Mir has now earned a title shot against Brock Lesnar.

On the undercard: Quinton "Rampage" Jackson KO'd Wanderlei Silva in the first round.

In the preliminary bouts: Yushin Okami defeated Dean Lister, Antoni Hardonk stopped Mike Wessel,

Matt Hamill knocked out Reese Andy, Brad Blackbur won a decision over Ryo Chonan and Pat Berry defeated Dan Evensen by TKO in the first round.

Videos from the fights can be found here.

Source: Post Chronicle